SU October Events

SU October Events

News

October | Deireadh Fómhair 

Here’s just some of the events we have coming up this October for you to make friends and get settled in to NUI Galway!

Click on the title of each event for more information or to book your space.

Friday 1st October

10am-3pm SU Pop Up in Quad LAST DAY! (In Person)

Monday 4th October

1pm-2pm Walk & Talk (In Person) Book your tickets HERE

4pm-6pm Disability Rights Clinic (Online)

Walktober Begins (In Person)

Road Safety Week FREE Hi Vis Vests from SU Office (while stocks last!)

Tuesday 5th October

Sin Issue 2 Out (Online)

Wednesday 6th October

3pm USA Summer Camp Info Session (Online) ZOOM LINK HERE

(Zoom Meeting ID – 872 4529 2338 Password – USASC2022)

Thursday 7th October

5pm–6pm Jigsaw 5 A Day for Mental Health Workshop (Online)

Friday 8th October

2.30pm-4.30pm Monthly Clean Up (In Person) 

Sunday 10th October

World Mental Health Day

Monday 11th October

Gaelseachtain

1pm-2pm Walk & Talk (In Person) Book your tickets HERE

SU Voter Registration Drive Begins – Get your Voter Registration form in the SU Office 

4pm-6pm Disability Rights Clinic (Online)

6pm Class Reps Training (Online)

Tuesday 12th October

Gaelseachtain

6pm Class Reps Training (Online)

Wednesday 13th October

Gaelseachtain

12.30pm Treat Yo’ Self Day – Skin Chat (Online)

6pm Class Reps Training (Online)

Thursday 14th October

Gaelseachtain

6pm Class Reps Training (Online)

Friday 15th October

Gaelseachtain

Monday 18th October

1pm-2pm Walk & Talk (In Person) Book your tickets HERE

4pm-6pm Disability Rights Clinic (Online)

6pm Comhairle Chomhaltas na Mac Léinn (Online)

Tuesday 19th October

10am-5pm SU Hygiene Bank Donation Drive (In Person)

Sin Issue 3 Out (Online)

Friday 22nd October

Fridays for Future Global Climate Strike

Monday 25th October

Deadline to post your Form to Register to Vote

Bank Holiday – enjoy the day off!

Tuesday 26th October

6pm Class Reps (Online)

Wednesday 27th October

6pm Class Reps (Online)

7.30pm Halloween Hump Day Hoolie (Online)

Thursday 28th October

6pm Class Reps (Online)

Friday 29th October

1.30pm-5pm Heartsaver AED Training (In Person)

Sunday 31st October

Happy Halloween!

Walktober Ends (In Person)

Deadline to withdraw from NUI Galway without incurring fees 

 

Artice by
Joanna Brophy